New 42nd Street

The New 42nd Street was established in 1990 by New York City and State to redevelop the area of 42nd Street and Times Square through the revitalization of 42nd Street's historic theaters. Under a 99-year lease, the New 42nd Street was created to assume long-term responsibility and oversight for seven historic theaters on the block; Victory, Times Square, Selwyn, Lyric, Liberty, Empire, and Apollo. From the 1995 opening of The New Victory Theater through the recent addition of the New 42nd Street Studios, theater, music, and dance professionals, as well as visitors to the City, once again have joined the flow of New Yorkers on this reinvented, reinvigorated new 42nd Street.

Headquarter Address

229 West 42nd Street
10th Floor
New York, NY 10036