Missouri Slope Areawide United Way

Missouri Slope Areawide United Way is a non-profit organization which funds 33 partner agencies and 66 community programs. Serving the West Central Region VII, MSA United Way covers 10 counties in North Dakota. First formed as the Community Chest in 1927, the organization was prompted by local merchants who were annually plagued by dozens of solicitors representing local and state-wide agencies. They wanted to centralize their philanthropy and donate through an umbrella organization. At the time, the Community Chest was a part of the Bismarck Association of Commerce. In 1975, the Community Chest became the United Way of Bismarck and in 1985, the United Ways of Bismarck and Mandan merged, becoming the Missouri Slope Areawide United Way.

Headquarter Address

515 North Fourth Street
P.O. Box 211
Bismarck, ND 58502